top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRini Tealeaf

Let's try this blogging thing, again.

Updated: Aug 5

Hello, yes it is me again! Trying to do this blogging thing again. Almost exactly a year ago I decided to start blogging again, and it being Blaugust I thought it would be great timing. And it was, for about 4 times :D ADHD hyperfixation in a nutshell y'all.

I think I setup my goal too far away and got overwhelmed and then got distracted too easily. This time around I'm not going to stress too much.

I already mentioned a little in the "About Me" section what I want to blog about but I want to tell bit more about them.

In the last two years my main hyperfixation has been dog body language and training via positive reinforcement. Most of you who know me, know that almost two years ago we got our dog, Chester. Since the beginning Chester has had issues with new things and stress & anxiety and I've been trying to research on things that would help him. We also got help via a private trainer and now that he has passed the teenage phase he is a lot better with things. So with all the new knowledge I've gathered I want to pass it on, maybe there is someone in the same situation like I was when he was a puppy, feeling like I'm a bad owner because I can't get my dog to like people or make him behave "well" (I use quotations on that because I don't believe that there is good or bad behaviour, there is just behaviour and us humans have decided what behaviour is more "socially acceptable").

Other things I want to blog about are my many, many hobbies, which include Cross Stitching, Diamond Paintings, Adult Colouring Books, Crochet, Painting, Reading and the main distraction: Video Games. I also binge watch TV-series unhealthily fast :D


And third broader topic is my health, mental and physical. As I mentioned I'm autistic and I have ADHD, I also battle with Anxiety and Depression. For physical health I was finally diagnosed with hypermobile Ehlers-Danlos syndrome. Which in a nutshell is umbrella term for 13 (and more) connective tissue disorders. It's extremely hard to diagnose because there's a long list of symptoms but each individual is different and the symptoms are also different for everyone. EDS symptoms also overlap with so many other illnesses.

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page