top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRini Tealeaf

Blaugust 2024 - Festival of Blogging

Updated: Aug 5

Chances are that if you're come accross my blog, you already know what Blaugust is, but in case you don't I will summarize it for you below. Happy Reading!

Blaugust is a month-long blogging event invented by Belghast from Tales of the Aggronaut.

The "goal" of the event is, well there is no actual goal, but many people (like myself) start/take part to get more regular at blogging. You will also get a chance to meet a lot of other creative minds, there is also official Discord where you can talk about writers block, the weather or find new ideas to blog about.


This year I'm also trying out a new platform, Wix. I was going to go back to Wordpress because it's the old and familiar but all the past changes to the free version made me not want to use it, mainly the giant amount of ads. I understand that the ads are the thing that allow you to use the website free, but there is a limit. I also do miss many of the plugins that Wordpress has, but so far Wix hasn't been too bad just need to get used to things working differently :D So apologies that some things are still work in process.

4 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 commentaires


Invité
05 août

Yay for Blaugust.

Look forward to seeing how you get on with Wix, I was feeling the dislike of the direction Wordpress appears to be heading.

~ welshtroll

Modifié
J'aime
Rini Tealeaf
Rini Tealeaf
11 août
En réponse à

Thank you! Yeah it's been a bit of an uphill battle, as I think it's aimed towards businesses and not just a personal blog, but it was the most simple and interesting option if you don't want to go with WP. I did look at Ghost too and if it would have had few more customizing options, I would have picked that one :D

J'aime
bottom of page